Young Friends

Young Friends in their 20s and 30s, single of married, generally without children, come together to have a good time and bridge our Jewish background with our personal interests. Events take place at RS as well as locations throughout Philadelphia. Programming includes: Social gatherings, jewish learning, social justice and tikkun olam.

Young Friend Chairs:  Lindsay Gordon and Jill Ivey 

Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 7:30pm

Join Rabbi Eli Freedman at Bar Hygge (1720 Fairmount Avenue) for a discussion about the week's Torah portion. RSVP: Jill Ivey ([email protected])

Friday, August 24, 2018 - 7:30pm

Young Friends (ages 21-40) are welcome to bring a bottle of wine or a dessert. To RSVP, contact Alicia Broudy.

Friday, September 14, 2018 - 7:30pm

Enjoy a potluck Shabbat dinner at the home of a Young Friends member following Shabbat services

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 7:30pm

Join Rabbi Eli Freedman in the sukkah for a discussion about the week's Torah portion. RSVP: Jill Ivey ([email protected])

Friday, September 28, 2018 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 7:30pm

Enjoy a potluck Shabbat dinner at the home of a Young Friends member following Shabbat services.

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 7:30pm

Join Rabbi Eli Freedman at Bar Hygge (1720 Fairmount Avenue) for a discussion about the week's Torah portion. RSVP: Jill Ivey ([email protected])

Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 12:00pm

We will meet at RS for a bagel brunch before heading to the Barnes for a private tour of the museum’s Jewish art collection. Space is limited. RSVP required: rodephshalom.org/youngfriendsbrunch.

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 7:30pm

Join Rabbi Eli Freedman at Bar Hygge (1720 Fairmount Avenue) for a discussion about the week's Torah portion. RSVP: Jill Ivey ([email protected])

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 7:30pm

Join Rabbi Eli Freedman at Bar Hygge (1720 Fairmount Avenue) for a discussion about the week's Torah portion. RSVP: Jill Ivey ([email protected])