Jewish Holidays

Jewish Holidays & Celebrations

Pictures from the High Holy Days

Sukkot Celebrations
Men of RS build the sukkah
Sunday, October 1 at 8:30am
Berkman Mercaz Limud, RSTY & their families
Wednesday, October 4 at 5pm
Seasoned Solos potluck
Wednesday, October 4 at 6pm
Sukkot Festival Morning Service
Thursday, October 5 at 10:45am
Men of RS Steak & Scotch
Thurs, October 5 at 6pm
Congregational Shabbat Dinner cosponsored by BoomRS, DiveRSity, pRiSm, Men of RS & Young Friends connection groups
Friday, October 6 at 7:30pm
Tot Shabbat in the Sukkah with Familes with Young Children
Saturday, October 7 at 9:30am
RS Women Welcoming Reception & Dinner
Tuesday, October 10 at 5pm

Simchat Torah Celebrations
Simchat Torah Celebration with the Sally Mitlas Band
Wednesday, October 11 at 5:30pm
Festival Service with Yizkor
Thursday, October 12 at 10:45am

Chanukah
Tuesday, December 12 - first candle
Shabbat Service & Congregational Chanukah Dinner
Friday, December 15 at 6pm

Martin Luther King Jr.
Shabbat Service & MLK, Jr. Celebration

Friday, January 12 at 6pm

Purim
Thursday, March 1
Community Purim Celebration

Wednesday, February 28 at 6pm
Purim Carnival
Sunday, March 4 at 9:30am

Passover
1st Night Seder

Friday night, March 30
2nd Night Congregational Seder
Saturday, March 31 at 5:30pm
Last day of Passover
Friday, April 6

Shavuot
Sunday, May 20